“dj in md” plays at a “wedding” at the “bretton woods country club”

I had so much fun djing at a wedding at the “bretton woods country club”  in Germantown MD this past Saturday. This is why I love doing weddings. Everyone is excited to celebrate the special day when two people come together. Let me walk you through the experience I had.

I got to the “bretton woods country club” around 3:00pm to set up. Kevin and his staff welcome me very kindly. Kevin is the manager of the “bretton woods country club” venue where you can have events. The catering staff was also very nice. I started by setting up a speaker downstairs, where the cocktail hour was going to take place. It’s a two floor venue, so the cocktail hour took place in a different room from the main room. The Groom and Bride asked me to play songs such as Bossa Nova, and Celine Dion as background music.

I decided to record a quick video of the set up before the guests arrived.

 

I had a lot of fun introducing the bridal party and seeing the first dance of the couple.

After the first dance, everyone seated in order to eat the food. The food was delicios and healthy. My choice was the salmon.

I was playing smooth jazz for the dinner time. Everyone was having a great time chatting and catching up.

After everyone seem to finish eating. I started playing some more up beat music. I started with Juan Luis Guerra, “La Traviesa”. I turned on my dj lights and that got everyone on the dancefloor right away. I played some good brazilian music followed by the known song “Danza Kuduro” by Don Omar.

Requested songs that were not on the playlist

-Grupo 5- Te vas Te Vas

-Tambores Urbanos de Venuezuela

The catering staff was amazing at “bretton wood country club”. Most of them are bilingual. They are very friendly, and hard working.

For booking please visit https://www.bwrc.org/default.aspx and tell them Michael Cruz refer you.

Dj Cuban 301-213-8630

djinmd301@gmail.com


Leave a comment