“dj in md” Explains How to Invite Your Friends to Your “party in md “

I remember back in Cuba when my mom would throw me a birthday party each year, she would have to hand write invitations to friends and family. Now days that’s a thing of the past. The only time I recommend using this method is if you are getting married. But even then you want to consider using a more advance, flexible, and interactive platform to invite your friends and family to your “party in md”.

My favorite platform is EventBrite. I started using EventBrite about two years ago. Check out several features about EventBrite that can help you tremendously when you are inviting people to your “party in md”. 

1. Publish: You can create your own URL, example; http://www.eventbrite.com/mybirthdayparty

  • you are able to add pictures, videos, and music. It’s almost like a mini website.
  • your guests can easily add the event to major calendars like gmail, and outlook with a simple click

2. Promote: It’s easier to spread the word about your event. You can post it on all the social media platforms like Facebook, and Twitter. You can also send customize email invitations with the person’s name.

3. Manage: You can charge in advance via PayPal or Google Check if your party requires an entrance fee.

  • You can track the amount of people that have opened the email, and how many have registered
  • You can also accept donations from people if you don’t want to charge a fix price. Maybe they can help you put money towards the “dj in md”  and/or your “photographer in md” 
There are many platforms out there but very few can do all the functions EventBrite can. I recommend giving it a try. Go to http://www.eventbrite.com and open an account. Create a trial event and see how much fun you can have with it.
Provided by Dj Cuban. I am always looking  for ways to add value to your event with my experience and research.
If you have any questions feel free to contact me directly at 301-213-8630. I return calls within 24 hours. Also you can send me an email at djcubanservices@gmail.com and Add me on Facebook by going to http://www.facebook.com/djcubanservicesMD

Leave a comment