“dj in md” plays at a sweet 16 at the “Cherry Blossom Boat” in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia

It’s 2:00am and I just got back in the house. I did a really fun sweet 16 at the “Cherry Blossom Boat” in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia.

Take a look at the outside of the boat.


The guests started boarding the boat at 8:oopm. The music was already pumping. I had Katy Perry hits playing for the first 15 minutes. All the lights were on, but the guests were ready to dance because they were populating the dance floor quickly.

I turned the music off for 2 minutes, the captain made his announcements and we got the dancing started. As soon as we dimmed the lights, and I turned on my dj lights, everyone went crazy dancing. This crowd was ready for the party. I was playing hit after hit. People were coming up to me requesting songs, and I was loving it. Most djs don’t take request because they usually have a playlist. It’s not a bad thing, but when you are a mobile dj you have to be flexible and accommodate to the crowd.

I loved tonight’s crowd. There was energy, and people danced all night long. Take a look at a short video I took while everyone was partying to “Party Rock Anthem” by LMFAO.

Most Requested Songs of the Night

“We Found Love” by Rihanna
“N_ggas in Paris” by Jay-z ft Kanye West
“A$$” by Big Sean
“Put that A$$ to work” by LMFAO
“The Motto” by Drake
“Wop” by J. Dash

The “Cherry Blossom Boat” in Old Town Alexandria Virginia it’s a fun place to have your party. Check out their website bellow.

http://potomacriverboatco.com/

Dj Cuban 301-213-8630
http://www.djinmd301.com
djcubanservices@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/djcubanservicesMD

Leave a comment